anyway to bypass cinavia copyright protection for PS3

Discussion in 'The Arcadium' started by marcuz, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. marcuz

    marcuz Hall Of Fame

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    47,130
    Daps Received:
    125,664
    Reputation:
    7,360
    Coli Cash:
    $20102390.00

    :upsetfavre:

    i know the temporary fix is changing the year manually to about 20+ yrs in the future, but it only works for 20-30 minutes.
     
  2. Supreme

    Supreme King

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    69,072
    Daps Received:
    174,567
    Reppin:
    NC
    Reputation:
    10,180
    Coli Cash:
    $338000.00

    Man I've been trying to figure out how to do this for the longest.
     
  3. courtdog

    courtdog Drinks Blood from a Boot

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4,800
    Daps Received:
    1,721
    Reppin:
    I live in the United States
    Reputation:
    -250
    Coli Cash:
    $352310.00

    There's an easy fix for this my brothaz...






















    Step 1: [​IMG]

    Step 2: :eat:

    Step 3: :win:
     
    WHolla09, AkaDemiK, Day_Walker and 2 others dapped this.
  4. Supreme

    Supreme King

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    69,072
    Daps Received:
    174,567
    Reppin:
    NC
    Reputation:
    10,180
    Coli Cash:
    $338000.00

    shyt don't play blu-ray. :skip:
     
    a murda and NutInsider dapped this.
  5. illadope

    illadope きんが

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7,829
    Daps Received:
    7,913
    Reputation:
    840
    Coli Cash:
    $342900.00

    YOu can't, unless you have a jailbroken ps3
     
  6. courtdog

    courtdog Drinks Blood from a Boot

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4,800
    Daps Received:
    1,721
    Reppin:
    I live in the United States
    Reputation:
    -250
    Coli Cash:
    $352310.00

    But it does play cinavia copyrighted movies :win:
    Now lets see. Who actually watches any blu-ray/dvd anymore in 2012 :heh:
    Anything that is bought is just for collecting. People don't put movies in there players anymore.
    When I say people, I mean coli people. We too advanced bruh. We live 10yrs into the future
    So have fun talking about shyt you don't even use. Then cry about the shyt you CANT use cuz of this protection :umad:
    Uh, thats not true bruh. There has been a way past this since SOHH was still poppin (Tru Story)
    Rekka should know.. or you can google this/sohh and you should find the thread on how...
     
    Dirty Mcdrawz dapped this.
  7. illadope

    illadope きんが

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7,829
    Daps Received:
    7,913
    Reputation:
    840
    Coli Cash:
    $342900.00


    Not through the console no, you can with alternative programs but thats a waste of time if youre going to do so.
     
  8. courtdog

    courtdog Drinks Blood from a Boot

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4,800
    Daps Received:
    1,721
    Reppin:
    I live in the United States
    Reputation:
    -250
    Coli Cash:
    $352310.00

    Oh really :leon:
    Ok, since I love the ps3 so much. I'll just leave it at it can't be done :scheme:
     
  9. Supreme

    Supreme King

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    69,072
    Daps Received:
    174,567
    Reppin:
    NC
    Reputation:
    10,180
    Coli Cash:
    $338000.00

    Anybody tried this before:

    Go to your sound settings
    Select audio output settings
    Switch from HDMI to optical digital (even if you use HDMI)
    Select every setting there is, then SAVE IT.
    Once its saved, it will take you back to sound settings, select audio multi-output and turn it ON.
     
  10. Golayitdown

    Golayitdown TSC

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13,790
    Daps Received:
    29,252
    Reputation:
    1,850
    Coli Cash:
    $792400.00

    Just got a little XBMC box and threw the ps3 in the booshes... :pacspit: @ cinavia
     
    2gunsup dapped this.
  11. King Sun

    King Sun Big Boss

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12,244
    Daps Received:
    15,392
    Reppin:
    323,904,480
    Reputation:
    790
    Coli Cash:
    $381300.00

    :merchant:
     
  12. courtdog

    courtdog Drinks Blood from a Boot

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4,800
    Daps Received:
    1,721
    Reppin:
    I live in the United States
    Reputation:
    -250
    Coli Cash:
    $352310.00

    :whistle:
    Bruh, you choose to be stupid and your too stupid to realize you choose it :snoop:
    See, I'm talking about the members of this community. Not everyone in the world
    Not ppl who dont frequent message boards. who are savy. You know, not you (last lame to never get an xbox)

    But if you a member of THIS SITE? Yeah, you have no business using dvd or blu-rays.
    Unless you was lying when you say "Free Big Biz" or you lying now about really using disc like that.
    Yes, big biz.. the others.. we salute these guys cuz we don't use disc anymore
    Unless you saying you use them, then you copy those onto disc :scusthov:

    No fukk off fakkit :bustback:
     
  13. satam55

    satam55 Superstar

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23,624
    Daps Received:
    32,914
    Reppin:
    Garland, TX (Dallas, TX Suburb)
    Reputation:
    2,490
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    There are 2 ways to bypass cineavia copy protection on the PS3.

    But 1st I highly recommend you download 3 different programs to your PC:

    A. MKVToolnix/mkvmerge GUI
    B. tsMuxeR
    C. mkv2vob (make sure you download version 2.4.7, the newer versions have issues that have never been fixed)


    1. Remux the Blu-ray rip video with the DVDRip audio version of the film using mkvmerge GUI or tsMuxeR . Most of the Blu-ray films that have cinavia copy protection don't have it on the DVD version. For a full list of Blu-rays & DVDs releases that have Cineavia: Cinavia protection « DVDFab Blog|Dedicated to provide the best DVD Copy, Blu-ray Copy, DVD Ripper and Blu-ray Ripper.






    For the 2nd way to work, you're PS3 & TV needs to be hooked up to an external 5.1/7.1 audio system. You also need to set the PS3 to output the audio Bitstream instead of PCM.

    2. Embed DTS audio track in a PCM track using mkv2vob. When you remux a .mkv file with a DTS track with mkv2vob, it will patch the DTS audio Track into a PCM track. The Cineavia infected DTS Track will be hidden inside the PCM Track & the PS3 will only be able to see an empty PCM audio track & you will only be to hear a LOUD hissing sound if you try to play the audio through your TV speakers. But if you bitstream output the audio to your external 5.1/7.1 audio system, it will see there is a DTS track inside and decode it correctly.
     
  14. teacher

    teacher All Star

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,923
    Daps Received:
    2,688
    Reputation:
    80
    Coli Cash:
    $344990.00

    can't stream from the computer? I never tried with the PS3 but it's lovely on the 360 :noah:
     
  15. World War Z

    World War Z ..

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    4,032
    Daps Received:
    5,713
    Reppin:
    repping canada
    Reputation:
    -4,830
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    This is why I built my own pc. The ps3 now collecting dust on the shelf. Only turning on for exclusives like gta and last of us :win:
     

Share This Page