anyone work for a federal government contractor ?

Skooby

Alone In My Zone
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
The Cosmos
I'm a federal employee now but I was a contractor about 15 years ago.

Congrats. I never heard of suitability.

BelizeKing

All Star
Daps
I’m a contractor. Been one since 2016. Best experience in my life. Worked out of Afghanistan, Iraq, Djibouti, and Kenya. Have the opportunity to work in Italy, Japan, Colombia and Australia.

I’m a Reservist so I got my clearance before my first deployment.

The only advice I have for you is network, network, network. Some ninjas be acting funny but many will be willing to talk and look out for you. Know the length of you contract and the history. Most contracts are lost but as long as you aren’t management, you will be kept. Contractors call it a badge change. You do the same exact job, work with the same people, just a new company name. Sometimes you get a raise, sometimes a cut, sometimes you have to apply for your position.

Keep your ears and eyes open and always look for the next best contract. Govt money isn’t forever even though it seems like it is.

Enjoy those fat checks and network.

Daps
I’m a contractor. Been one since 2016. Best experience in my life. Worked out of Afghanistan, Iraq, Djibouti, and Kenya. Have the opportunity to work in Italy, Japan, Colombia and Australia.

I’m a Reservist so I got my clearance before my first deployment.

The only advice I have for you is network, network, network. Some ninjas be acting funny but many will be willing to talk and look out for you. Know the length of you contract and the history. Most contracts are lost but as long as you aren’t management, you will be kept. Contractors call it a badge change. You do the same exact job, work with the same people, just a new company name. Sometimes you get a raise, sometimes a cut, sometimes you have to apply for your position