The Ice Bowl, Part 2: The Official COWBOYS (#3) @ PACKERS (#2) NFC Divisional Playoffs Thread

Who advances to the NFC Championship?

  • The visiting Cowboys

    Votes: 59 44.4%
  • The hosting Packers

    Votes: 74 55.6%

  • Total voters
    133
Joined
May 7, 2012
Messages
28,027
Reputation
4,823
Daps
104,390
I don't like the rule that says that's not a catch...but it's been that way for 3 years. It's the proper decision imo.

The only grey area is whether you think he'd already "completed" the catch before going to the ground.

That's what I'm arguing. If he catches that at the 30 yard line, he doesn't dive to the ground like that. He completed the catch, and his next 'football move' was to dive to the endzone.
 

onelastdeath

Banned
Joined
Jul 19, 2014
Messages
29,376
Reputation
11,032
Daps
134,983
B7GSPyRCcAE5YYC.jpg
 
Top