America needs to spend more on mental health services

JadeB

la force de l'avenir
Daps
We had a bunch of threads lately of heinous shyt happening: the dude in New York that shot his own mother for asking him to get a job

The guy in Indianapolis who murked his entire family

The PAWG who made fun of a girl for having cancer

The guy who murdered two girls in his apartment for "setting him up".

It's obvious that this country don't put enough effort and money on mental health. So many people are suffering internally; especially during lockdowns.

Last edited:

Cereal_Bowl_Assassin

Superstar
Supporter
Daps
I agree 100%. I worked in the mental health field for a few years and its heavily neglected. This country leans on non-profits when it comes to the mentally ill and the these companies barely have any money to make any big changes.

This country doesn't care, its all about the $ and when something bad happens its a concern for a day or two and then back to normal...its a joke

Yapdatfool

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
NULL
I agree 100%. I worked in the mental health field for a few years and its heavily neglected. This country leans on non-profits when it comes to the mentally ill and the these companies barely have any money to make any big changes.

This country doesn't care, its all about the $ and when something bad happens its a concern for a day or two and then back to normal...its a joke

Mental health services also need the RIGHT people running it too, let alone the money necessary.

It bleeds into so many other social service needs and frankly, lot of them are run by people who don't care about anyone else but themselves and they pockets.

get these nets

Veteran
Daps
Reppin
Above the fray.
With all due respect to people who suffer mental challenges, don't lump violent criminals as having mental health issues.