Giannis: "I'm desperate, I'm not as talented as Steph, I'm not as talented as KD"

FAH1223

Go Wizards, Go Terps, Go Packers!
Staff member
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
WASHINGTON, DC

I’ve been covering this league for 20 years. And in terms of watching a player take over when it matters most — which you did in the finals a couple years ago — that’s something I will remember when I’m hopefully 80 years old, you know what I mean? And that is greatness. That is somebody putting their team on their back. To show the world that you have that in you, and then continue to dominate, is certainly impressive. But if you fast forward to right now, in terms of winning the entire thing again and the desire to have that feeling again, where are you?

Man, that feeling. That feeling was a great feeling. That feeling was one of the best feelings I’ve had, and I’m not even going to say what I’m thinking because it’s probably gonna go viral.

Oh, come on now…

Man, I’m sorry, man. I’m sorry, but it’s better than getting intimate. You know what I mean? Man, what?! (laughs at himself). You know, I love my wife-to-be-soon. I love my kids.

Oh, you guys getting married? Congrats.

Not now, (but) we will. I haven’t proposed.

I won’t tell her.