If You Smoke Weed, You Are Aiding The Mass Incarceration Of Young Black Men

SheWantTheD

Veteran
Daps
If you get your weed from a drug dealer, then you are keeping the mass incarceration of young black men alive. How many young black men are facing an exorbitant amount of years in prison for the selling, distribution, and possession of marijuana?

If you smoke weed, you are the demand. With no demand there would be no supply ie no drugs being sold. I'm no expert on this but I believe marijuana is one of the top if not most used recreational drugs in America let alone the world.

How many young black men are doing 20+ year bids on drug charges? They see it as an avenue to make money, get out the hood, etc And they do so because there is a demand for it.

You think white people who live in middle and upper class care about these young black men?

Now marijuana isn't the only drug that's being distributed, sold and bought.

Woman of god

Banned
Daps
Do you think about these things before u post, or do you just let an idea pop in your head and make a thread on it ?

Do you think that if people stopped smoking weed the prison industrial complex would disappear? Do you think that if drug users no longer bought their drugs from black men those black men would suddenly find a lucrative legal job and get hired on the spot ? :why: Jesus Christ use your freaking brain

SheWantTheD

Veteran
Daps
Do you think about these things before u post, or do you just let an idea pop in your head and make a thread on it ?

Do you think that if people stopped smoking weed the prison industrial complex would disappear? Do you think that if drug users no longer bought their drugs from black men those black men would suddenly find a lucrative legal job and get hired on the spot ? :why: Jesus Christ use your freaking brain