IT brehs, What can I expect for the A+ 901 exam?

Child_Of_God

Love is a long road.
Daps
Reppin
Washington D.C.
I am planning on taking it in October, I have been studying for 2 weeks now as well as taking a bunch of practice exams but my weak spots are really the hardware.

I have no experience with fixing and building computers at all so most of the shyt that professor messer is explaining to me sounds so foreign. Do I really need to know the number of pins a ram has or how many data a blue ray drive holds? I feel like most of the shyt that’s on here are really useless to know.

O.T.I.S.

Veteran
Daps
Reppin
The Truth
I am planning on taking it in October, I have been studying for 2 weeks now as well as taking a bunch of practice exams but my weak spots are really the hardware.

I have no experience with fixing and building computers at all so most of the shyt that professor messer is explaining to me sounds so foreign. Do I really need to know the number of pins a ram has or how many data a blue ray drive holds? I feel like most of the shyt that’s on here are really useless to know.
In real life, fukk no

all you need to know IRL is how to diagnose shyt and fix shyt when it breaks

Thats why I hated tf out of A+... it was literally a waste of time to me but it was required for me to take Net+. I honestly barely remember the exam because I took mines in like 2005 or something and remember it was a lot of dumb shyt about outdated software, form factors, troubleshooting, printers (types), etc. . ask @At30wecashout , I think he just took it recently. and honestly, hardware was the easiest part to me

And lord knows I hate professor messer

Child_Of_God

Love is a long road.
Daps
Reppin
Washington D.C.
In real life, fukk no

all you need to know IRL is how to diagnose shyt and fix shyt when it breaks