My AADOS brothers, lots of Africans apologized for slavery, give it a rest

DrBanneker

Space is the Place
Daps
Reppin
Figthing borg at Wolf 359
I am AADOS and some of the recent AA vs. all other Black threads just make me shake my head. Everyone who knows my posts know while I don't tolerate disrespect towards us I am not on this whole AADOS vs. Caribbean/African wave. I graduated from that bullshyt in middle school, ya'll should to the same. Anyway, the one "argument", if you want to call it that, about Africans selling us, while it has basis in fact, is simplified a lot and ignores Africans that fought wars against the slave trade (and lost since the c00ns got guns from Europe). See my post about that here.

Also, you guys know playing up the African 'fault' in the slave trade is a standard right wing talking point right?

Finally, Africans in many places and countries have acknowledged and apologized for their part in slavery (see links below). Nope, it isn't every country but acting like they are proud of that heritage and we should hold some kind of grudge for one act 200-400 years ago (as opposed to slavery, rape, murder and segregation we experienced here for centuries) is really stretching it. I'll just end with the links below.

Benin apology
Ghana apology
King of Iwo people (S. Nigeria, related to Yoruba)
AU Statement on History of Slavery
AU Acknowledgment on Slavery

ba'al

Vasectomy Gang
Supporter
Daps
Lmao wonder could this same logic be applied to white folks. Since it's a lot of them that feel sorry about slavery not enough to do anything tangible besides symbolic gesture or walking in BLM protest wonder could us american negroes just give that a rest as well.
Give it a rest?

I’m the rawest Pan Africanist on here but chill breh:rudy:

How you gon tell me to give my entire history a rest bruh

ba'al

Vasectomy Gang
Supporter
Daps