UPDATE - Timberland's.... Infidelity or dumb paranoia?

Yo Mama

...the sweeter the juice.
Daps
Reppin
Your dreams
One poster said a lot of women would leave their husbands if they could afford it:
LMFAO DEAD..GMB Asian actor edition

This is mainly true.

I finally got conclusive proof that my husband was cheating on me.

I was really pissed for a day or two but realised I need to cool down and stick to my goals.

Our regular lives are going on as usual.

***The point is my hubby accused me of not caring about anything, that Im cold.

I have suspected he was cheating on me for some time. And I had already considered the practical aspects of my situation. So when I did find out maybe I wasn't dramatic enough for him. I won't lie I did try to be more dramatic and squeeze out tears but I couldn't. I'm not good at pretending I feel warm and sweaty if I tell a direct lie, even over the phone, weak I know, I have been making a conscious effort to fight that feeling I get when I lie.

Was I hurt and upset. Yes. But life goes on. I told him lets consider the practical shyt. Stuff was said and he even threatened to leave me, as if he was the wronges party, I said:

"Get the fukk on then, I don't have a gun to your head."

I'm afraid that what he said about me is true that I'm cold and calculating? Is it wrong to consider practical aspects?

Money does not buy happiness but it sure makes the crapy times more bearable.

I can survive financially on my own. But I am in the process of getting my ducks in a row. I honestly dont want excessive suffering. I dont want to be just getting by I need to maintain and improve my 'lifestyle" not be emotional and financially shoot myself in the foot.

That doesn't sound so bad to me. Does that sound cold and calculating to me, just practical.

I edited it coz I realised the other posters were right. TMI before and I didn't even get the point I created the thread for across.

Last edited:

Yo Mama

...the sweeter the juice.
Daps
Reppin