Business administration vs. computer science

Memorial Stadium Piru

WE BYKE BABY
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Big Red
I'm currently switching my major from economics & stuck between the two. Which one would yall pick?

FWIW, I'm a community college student & when I transfer I'm majoring in marketing. I'm planning on starting a mobile app development company as soon as I find a technical cofounder but my backup plan is working in the marketing department for a Fortune 500 company

TL15

Veteran
Daps
Business Administration is very basic...but if you are at a CC and plan on actually getting your BA in Marketing from a University it doesn't really matter :manny:

Truthfully, I would look at something like Business Management, Business Leadership, Marketing Management, Organizational Management, etc. If you plan on running a mobile app company but also want to be versatile enough to work for a company fresh out of college. Business Administration is more like "paperwork" whereas Business Management is "people work" (manager, director, etc.)

just my two cents... :salute: either way

ball15life

Superstar
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
The unknown
If you like programming/engineering than go with computer science

Depending on where you go with business administration, you might need a post grad degree.

International marketing was one of my favorite classes in business admin :salute:

Arithmetic

Veteran
Supporter
Daps
A good alternative to Economics is Accounting.

Computer Science is great of course.

Marketing degrees are good complements to law degrees.

Worthless Loser

Blackpilled
Daps
With business admin you can get into HR, Marketing or Accounting. It's going to depend on the internship you get.

Stuntone

Louisiana Made, DC PAID!
Daps
Reppin
IT Cert-Gang Mafia, GMB and HOH
Computer Science degree can give you access to great Jobs for in and outside of IT.

Business degrees are shaky at best, especially depending on the school. You at MIT?

Kyle C. Barker