Credit Card Discussion Thread

Blackout

just your usual nerdy brotha
Daps
Lets talk about it brehs.

Help each other out with advice and shyt.

Im new to the scene so I had to get a secured credit card since I have no credit yet. :wow:

Everybody in my family tells me shyt like credit cards are evil. :lupe:

Update:

Credit score rose so I now have Chase Freedom.

Last edited:

mannyrs13

Compound Kingpin
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Focusville, USA
They are. Stay away. :demonic::demonic: pay everything off on time and dont overuse it. dont know about secured cards but should be same concept. if you young, focus on building your credit score up. many get caught in the traps of credit cards and get sunk to debt levels they shouldnt be in. took me some time to grind out of the quicksand and back to a decent score. heres an idea. if you used to surviving without a cc from before. use it to put gas in the car. then pay it off right after. that way its used for something you need and not for something you want. dont use it for anything else like food cuz the ease will get you, and try to stay below 30% usage. if the limit is 1000 then ur debt should be below 300. good luck.

Blackout

just your usual nerdy brotha
Daps
LOL I know so much about credit building.

What do u wanna know dear friend?
creditkarma.com. Is their credit score credible?

Im thinking about getting a Chase Freedom card once my credit score rises. Yay or Nay?

I plan to hold off on paying fully and just pay monthly payments close to the minimal because I hear paying close to minimal payment increases the credit score more. Is that true?

Last edited:

pickles

Veteran
Daps
Reppin
#Byrdgang