Do you guys like your job or the lifestyle that comes with it ?

Daps
Speak on it

:ehh:

Do you guys actually believe in the company and feel like you're an integral part of the process or do you go through the motions and enjoy life more outside the office ? But since the money from work allows you to enjoy those things then you enjoy working ?
:patrice:

Pacni99a12

All Star
Daps
I work in the software/IT field and I make pretty good money, but Im at the point where Im getting tired of the stress and the whole 9-5 grind. I was thinking of buying another new car, but Im leaning towards just stacking and investing my money and possibly quitting in a year. I paid off my loans, car note and mortgage PMI so I dont need to make a ton of money anymore. Trying to use this year to find something independent to make enough money to get by

Silkk

Thats My Quarterback :to:
Daps
The money I make at work allows me to go to school, meet girls, and have fun plus IT pays very well and I don't have to be outside :ehh:

Daps
I'm currently a full time time student and chief janitorial scientist at an events center. I work at my school so its convenient but its terrible pay I've gotta take more loans out just to keep from going homeless out here. Hopefully I win the lottery and pay my loans.

FocusedDaily

Chi-town's Hero
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
South-side Chi
I used to LOVE my job. I"m a tech consultant/process analyst for an old money company.

It used to be so great working here, but the culture is changing as the older heads retire and It's less and less interesting.