How can I become Location Independent (starting from zero) in 4 months? Advise please.

El_Mero_Mero

All Star
Daps
Reppin
NULL
If you have 4 months to transition into becoming a location independent/remote worker what steps would you take in order to acheive this if you were starting from square one? All I really know how to do is write, but I only want to write about things that interest me. If being a rapper or an ebook author doesn't pan out, and having a blog or Youtube channel is not my first option, what avenues can I explore?

My plan is to work hard until the end of August 2019, and by the end of August I will have all of the money needed to cover all my essentials from September 2019 until January 1st, 2020 (I'm pretty much on track with this plan). I have budgeted everything including emergency money, so I will be fine.

I'm an independent contractor and work at different events and do things like catering. I don't plan on taking a vacation during these 4 months. I don't plan on stopping "all work" during these 4 months either. It just means that during this time I will be only working about 3 days a week, instead of 7 days a week. I don't have any kids, girl, or school to concern myself with, so I don't expect any unforeseen new expenditures for the remainder of the year.

I don't want to teach English abroad (although I have done it before). I don't want to get into flipping things on Amazon right away (it's not that I'm totally opposed to it, but right now at this moment I want something that is more secure). Ideally, I want something where I only have to work about 3 hours a day, and that can be achieved from anywhere in the world where there is a decent internet connection. I'm okay with working more hours per day in the beginning, but this is just stating what my goal is ultimately.

I'm looking at earning a minimum of $35,000 a year. I would definitely want to increase this as time goes on, but that's just to give a general idea of my expectations.