The eyes of my children

Hathaway

Someday, We'll All Be Free
Daps
Reppin
The Abyss
I sit here in a drunken stupor in the room of my children. Staring at the walls. My 2 boys. The remnants of my legacy. I wonder what they see when they look upon their father. They love me. I love them. They are the foundation of my suffering. They are the foundation of my love as well. Bitter sweet.

I fukked up. But life is blissful to them. Simple. They are unaware of t or thehe pain. The struggle. The effort I put forth to support them.

I have an increasingly bad drinking problem. I'm in control on most days. Then there are days like this. A little tequila. A little whiskey. Numbs the pain a bit. Emphasis on a bit. I need it.

Most people are unhappy. I walk among that crowd. I am a veteran. An alumni actually. What do I do to contend with this? A dead end job that I'm about to quit to go slave in a factory for more money. That money used to pay off debt. That debt paid off to further my education. Graduate. Become a teacher. That is my reality. Atleast I have a plan. My hopes and dreams victims to my bad decisions. Dead. Homicide. Reality is brutal l
I don't want to be a teacher but I paved this road and now I just travel it. This road is a bumpy one. I struggle along it to be a father and a husband. At this point, I am bad at both. My wife deserves better and so do my children.

Flexington

All Star
Daps
Yeah man, if you're not in therapy or getting some sort of counseling you really should. I feel like I remember you posting feeling kinda low a while back too sayin you didn't know how you felt about your marriage.

It's good to vent, just don't get caught up stewing in these negative emotions without addressing the cause of these feelings and finding ways to improve your situation. You create the feeling of hopelessness.

I'm sure you heard it before but @Afro has great info.

Jimmy from Linkedin

All Star
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Managing Director at Breh & Breh, Inc