he took 2.5 steps with the ball in his hands lost his balance and fell to the ground. him going to the ground wasn't part of the catch.You don't have possession until you complete the process going to the ground. It pops out when it hits the ground before he ever secured it all the way, then goes back in his hands when he goes for the stretch. The refs followed the rule exactly.
THis is exactly why it's incomplete. You can't lose control when you hit the ground when you go down, which he did. Have you guys never seen this call made or something?
This happens like once a game.
By the book, they made the call exactly how the rules state.
at the fact they're all crying in the car right now.