TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #53: The Brood

Discussion in 'TSC' started by mrken12, Jan 3, 2019.

?

Overall Rating

  1. 1 (Awful)

    3.4%
  2. 2

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 3

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. 4

    3.4%
  5. 5 (Average)

    6.9%
  6. 6

    37.9%
  7. 7

    27.6%
  8. 8

    10.3%
  9. 9

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  10. 10 (Legendary)

    10.3%
  1. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,644
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    In the last evaluation, The Miz & John Morrison got a score of 5.93.

    TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #52: The Miz & John Morrison

    The Road Warriors/Legion of Doom: 9.90 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #30: The Road Warriors/Legion of Doom
    The Four Horsemen: 9.86 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #50: The Four Horsemen
    The nWo (Original): 9.83 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #25: The nWo (Original)
    Bullet Club (AJ Styles-led version): 9.58 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #14: Bullet Club (AJ Styles-led version)
    The Dangerous Alliance: 9.27 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #36: The Dangerous Alliance
    The Brain Busters: 9.22 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #38: The Brain Busters
    Dudley Boyz: 9.05 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #10: Dudley Boyz
    The Midnight Express (Eaton & Lane): 9.00 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #33: The Midnight Express (Eaton & Lane)
    Nation of Domination: 8.98 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #7: Nation of Domination
    The Corporation: 8.95 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #35: The Corporation
    Harlem Heat: 8.95 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #8: Harlem Heat
    The Beautiful People: 8.50 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #40: The Beautiful People
    Edge & Christian: 8.49 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-45-edge-christian.671655/
    Demolition: 8.36 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-15-demolition.624019/
    The Briscoes: 8.27 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-12-the-briscoes.618458/
    D-Generation X: 7.83 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-20-d-generation-x.632650/
    nWo Wolfpac: 7.82 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-1-nwo-wolfpac.599313/
    The Shield: 7.76 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-3-the-shield.602997/
    Doom: 7.75 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-48-doom.676069/
    Miracle Violence Connection: 7.67 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...e-connection-dr-death-and-terry-gordy.627556/
    Beer Money: 7.63 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-18-beer-money.629196/
    Minnesota Wrecking Crew: 7.56 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...ta-wrecking-crew-arn-and-ole-anderson.620204/
    Main Event Mafia: 7.44 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-5-main-event-mafia.606865/
    Motor City Machine Guns: 7.12 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-32-motor-city-machine-guns.652833/
    Brian Kendrick & Paul London: 7.08 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...luation-44-brian-kendrick-paul-london.670114/
    America's Most Wanted: 7.06 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-43-americas-most-wanted.668739/
    The Rockers: 7.03 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-6-the-rockers.608680/
    The Eliminators: 7.00 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-49-the-eliminators.677552/
    Young Bucks: 6.95 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-2-young-bucks.601097/
    Jung Dragons: 6.88 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-21-jung-dragons.634567/
    Christian's Coalition: 6.75 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-37-christians-coalition.660344/
    Right To Censor: 6.47 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-23-right-to-censor.638262/
    The Nexus (Original): 6.29 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-9-the-nexus-original.613598/
    The Faces of Fear: 6.27 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...-meng-the-barbarian-the-faces-of-fear.605148/
    Kaientai: 6.26 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-42-kaientai.667334/
    Bad Influence/The Addiction: 6.20 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...uation-27-bad-influence-the-addiction.645156/
    3 Count: 6.00 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-39-3-count.663236/
    Mean Street Posse: 6.00 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-16-mean-street-posse.625812/
    The Straight Edge Society: 5.75 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...aluation-34-the-straight-edge-society.655898/
    Triple Threat: 5.60 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-19-the-triple-threat.630916/
    The Natural Born Thrillers: 5.29 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...luation-41-the-natural-born-thrillers.665995/
    KroniK: 5.20 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-31-kronik.651384/
    The Angle Alliance: 4.92 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-47-the-angle-alliance.674590/
    The Headbangers: 4.91 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-28-the-headbangers.646697/
    The Dream Team: 4.43 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...eam-brutus-beefcake-and-greg-valentine.616818
    Cryme Tyme: 4.33 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-22-cryme-tyme.636355/
    The York Foundation: 4.18 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-24-the-york-foundation.640262/
    The Spirit Squad: 3.38 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-46-the-spirit-squad.673141/
    Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch: 3.19 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...aluation-26-lance-cade-trevor-murdoch.643478/
    La Résistance: 2.82 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-51-la-résistance.680564/
    Legacy: 2.36 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-29-legacy.648336/

    If people have any requests for future tag teams/stables you want to see evaluated, let me know. I'll have one evaluated for each week every Thursday. The leaderboard is updated every 5 threads so it's never too late to vote for previous threads.

    For the next thread, it will be The Dungeon of Doom.

    Pending Requests: The Flock/Raven's Nest, Steiner Brothers, The Outsiders, The Acolytes/APA, Evolution, Filthy Animals, New Age Outlaws, Too Cool, Hart Foundation (tag), Hart Foundation (stable), The Usos, Hardy Boyz/Team Extreme, British Bulldogs, World's Greatest Tag Team, Booker T and Goldust, Billy and Chuck, MNM, The Ministry of Darkness, T & A, The Mega Powers, Aces and Eights, The Magnificent Seven, The Bar, The Nasty Boys, LAX (Original), The Rock n Roll Express
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Time Active: October 1998 - 1999

    Members
    Gangrel
    Edge
    Christian

    Accomplishments During Membership

    Pro Wrestling Illustrated
    PWI ranked Edge #83 of the 500 best wrestlers in 1999
    PWI ranked Christian #90 of the 500 best wrestlers in 1999
    PWI ranked Gangrel #102 of the 500 best wrestlers in 1999

    World Wrestling Federation/Entertainment
    WWF Light Heavyweight Championship (1x) – Christian


    How would you rate The Brood as a stable using a scale of 1-10 based on these criteria:
    -Chemistry
    -Impact
    -Did the stable enhance the profiles of the members and prove beneficial for their career paths?
    -Promo Work
    -In-Ring Skills
     
    AlabasterJones dapped this.
  2. Ill-Yaz

    Ill-Yaz Pro

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,383
    Daps Received:
    1,498
    Reppin:
    NULL
    Reputation:
    -2,200
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    When I think of the Attitude Era in 1999, The Brood often comes to mind

    Ill give them a 10 for the entrance music and swag alone
     
    BrehWyatt, Hoodoo Child and mrken12 dapped this.
  3. AlabasterJones

    AlabasterJones The Marathon Continues

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    28,688
    Daps Received:
    93,440
    Reppin:
    Memphis TN
    Reputation:
    5,360
    Coli Cash:
    $200500.00

    :demonic::devil:
     
    intellect2k, PYRRHUS 88, ynwa25 and 3 others dapped this.
  4. El Guapo

    El Guapo Superstar

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    6,297
    Daps Received:
    27,600
    Reputation:
    1,080
    Coli Cash:
    $249469.82

    6 and that's only for their entrance and theme. They were just a job stable that had a better look than other job stables (JOB Squad, Mean Street Posse). Edge and Christian were basically held back by that gimmick. And the most memorable thing about Gangrel to me outside of his entrance was Hardcore Holly calling him a fat b*stard :mjlol:

     
    CM_Burns, mrken12, Heelish and 1 other person dapped this.
  5. Playaz Eyez

    Playaz Eyez Superstar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21,361
    Daps Received:
    60,052
    Reputation:
    2,650
    Coli Cash:
    $200500.00

    The Brood was basically a 6 looked like a 9 or 10. They had a cool and legendary theme and entrance, fresh characters, being apart of the Ministry was good, and all the blood bath was cool, but as far as success, they really never did anything. As soon as they were feuding with the Hardyz, and Edge and Christian (with the Hardyz) stomped out Gangrel after No Mercy 99, that's when they started to ascend. But as far as all 3 as a group, they were simply a cool very identifiable group during Attitude and that's it.
     
  6. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,644
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00



    That entrance. :banderas:
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2019
  7. dbp

    dbp All Star

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,271
    Daps Received:
    4,172
    Reppin:
    NULL
    Reputation:
    110
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    This post made me think that we should do this same evaluation series, except with entrances/themes. They'd be getting a 10 for that.
     
    mrken12 dapped this.
  8. ynwa25

    ynwa25 All Star

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,382
    Daps Received:
    4,754
    Reppin:
    NULL
    Reputation:
    320
    Coli Cash:
    $344500.00

    7 purely for the entrance/theme
     
  9. Chris Cool

    Chris Cool Superstar Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    18,418
    Daps Received:
    61,966
    Reppin:
    So Cal
    Reputation:
    4,040
    Coli Cash:
    $250500.00

    Top 5 entrance and theme. 7 :manny:
     
  10. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,644
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

     
  11. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,644
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

     
  12. Hoodoo Child

    Hoodoo Child The Blues Man

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,418
    Daps Received:
    37,570
    Reppin:
    The Crossroads
    Reputation:
    4,250
    Coli Cash:
    $500.00

    8.5 :wow:
     
    mrken12 dapped this.
  13. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,644
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

     
  14. Dr.Omega

    Dr.Omega Word to Aunt May

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    20,115
    Daps Received:
    27,349
    Reputation:
    1,650
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    I givem a 6 i really liked gangrels DDT

     
    mrken12 dapped this.
  15. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,644
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice