TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #59: Aces & Eights

Discussion in 'TSC' started by mrken12, Feb 14, 2019.

?

Overall Rating

  1. 1 (Awful)

    18.2%
  2. 2

    12.1%
  3. 3

    21.2%
  4. 4

    24.2%
  5. 5 (Average)

    15.2%
  6. 6

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. 7

    3.0%
  8. 8

    3.0%
  9. 9

    3.0%
  10. 10 (Legendary)

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,645
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    In the last evaluation, The British Bulldogs got a score of 8.50.

    TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #58: The British Bulldogs

    The Road Warriors/Legion of Doom: 9.90 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #30: The Road Warriors/Legion of Doom
    The Four Horsemen: 9.86 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #50: The Four Horsemen
    The nWo (Original): 9.83 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #25: The nWo (Original)
    Bullet Club (AJ Styles-led version): 9.58 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #14: Bullet Club (AJ Styles-led version)
    The Steiner Brothers: 9.55 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #55: The Steiner Brothers
    The Dangerous Alliance: 9.27 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #36: The Dangerous Alliance
    The Brain Busters: 9.22 TSC Tag Teams/Stables Evaluation #38: The Brain Busters
    Dudley Boyz: 9.05 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-10-dudley-boyz.615221/
    The Midnight Express (Eaton & Lane): 9.00 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...on-33-the-midnight-express-eaton-lane.654352/
    Nation of Domination: 8.98 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-7-nation-of-domination.610385/
    The Corporation: 8.95 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-35-the-corporation.657434/
    Harlem Heat: 8.95 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-8-harlem-heat.611913/
    The Beautiful People: 8.50 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-40-the-beautiful-people.664708/
    Edge & Christian: 8.49 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-45-edge-christian.671655/
    Demolition: 8.36 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-15-demolition.624019/
    The Briscoes: 8.27 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-12-the-briscoes.618458/
    Doom: 7.92 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-48-doom.676069/
    D-Generation X: 7.83 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-20-d-generation-x.632650/
    nWo Wolfpac: 7.82 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-1-nwo-wolfpac.599313/
    The Flock/Raven's Nest: 7.76 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-56-the-flock-ravens-nest.687680/
    The Shield: 7.76 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-3-the-shield.602997/
    Miracle Violence Connection: 7.67 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...e-connection-dr-death-and-terry-gordy.627556/
    Beer Money: 7.63 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-18-beer-money.629196/
    Minnesota Wrecking Crew: 7.56 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...ta-wrecking-crew-arn-and-ole-anderson.620204/
    Main Event Mafia: 7.44 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-5-main-event-mafia.606865/
    The Acolytes/APA: 7.29 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-57-the-acolytes-apa.689002/
    Motor City Machine Guns: 7.12 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-32-motor-city-machine-guns.652833/
    Brian Kendrick & Paul London: 7.08 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...luation-44-brian-kendrick-paul-london.670114/
    America's Most Wanted: 7.06 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-43-americas-most-wanted.668739/
    The Rockers: 7.03 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-6-the-rockers.608680/
    The Eliminators: 7.00 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-49-the-eliminators.677552/
    Young Bucks: 6.95 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-2-young-bucks.601097/
    Jung Dragons: 6.88 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-21-jung-dragons.634567/
    Christian's Coalition: 6.75 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-37-christians-coalition.660344/
    The Brood: 6.63 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-53-the-brood.683359/
    Right To Censor: 6.47 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-23-right-to-censor.638262/
    The Nexus (Original): 6.29 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-9-the-nexus-original.613598/
    The Faces of Fear: 6.27 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...-meng-the-barbarian-the-faces-of-fear.605148/
    Kaientai: 6.26 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-42-kaientai.667334/
    Bad Influence/The Addiction: 6.20 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...uation-27-bad-influence-the-addiction.645156/
    3 Count: 6.00 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-39-3-count.663236/
    Mean Street Posse: 6.00 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-16-mean-street-posse.625812/
    The Miz & John Morrison: 5.93 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-52-the-miz-john-morrison.681952/
    The Straight Edge Society: 5.75 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...aluation-34-the-straight-edge-society.655898/
    Triple Threat: 5.60 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-19-the-triple-threat.630916/
    The Natural Born Thrillers: 5.29 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...luation-41-the-natural-born-thrillers.665995/
    KroniK: 5.20 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-31-kronik.651384/
    The Angle Alliance: 4.92 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-47-the-angle-alliance.674590/
    The Headbangers: 4.91 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-28-the-headbangers.646697/
    The Dream Team: 4.43 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-...eam-brutus-beefcake-and-greg-valentine.616818
    Cryme Tyme: 4.33 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-22-cryme-tyme.636355/
    The York Foundation: 4.18 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-24-the-york-foundation.640262/
    The Spirit Squad: 3.38 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-46-the-spirit-squad.673141/
    Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch: 3.19 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc...aluation-26-lance-cade-trevor-murdoch.643478/
    La Résistance: 2.82 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-51-la-résistance.680564/
    The Dungeon of Doom: 2.67 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-54-the-dungeon-of-doom.684770/
    Legacy: 2.36 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-tag-teams-stables-evaluation-29-legacy.648336/

    If people have any requests for future tag teams/stables you want to see evaluated, let me know. I'll have one evaluated for each week every Thursday. The leaderboard is updated every 5 threads so it's never too late to vote for previous threads.

    For the next thread, it will be Hardy Boyz/Team Extreme.

    Pending Requests: The Outsiders, Evolution, Filthy Animals, New Age Outlaws, Too Cool, Hart Foundation (tag), Hart Foundation (stable), The Usos, World's Greatest Tag Team, Booker T and Goldust, Billy and Chuck, MNM, The Ministry of Darkness, T & A, The Bar, The Nasty Boys, LAX (Original), The Rock n Roll Express, Los Guerreros
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Time Active: June 2012 - November 2013

    Members

    Bully Ray (President)
    Brooke
    Garett Bischoff
    Knux
    Taz
    Devon (1st Sgt. at Arms)
    D'Lo Brown (1st Vice-President)
    D.O.C.
    Mr. Anderson (2nd Vice-President)
    Tito Ortiz (brief) (2nd Sgt. at Arms)
    Wes Brisco

    Accomplishments During Membership

    American Pro Wrestling Alliance
    APWA Hardcore Cup Championship (1x) – Knux
    APWA World Tag Team Championship (1x) – Knux and D.O.C

    Pro Wrestling Illustrated
    PWI Feud of the Year (2012) vs. TNA
    PWI ranked Ray #4 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 2013
    PWI ranked Devon #32 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 2013
    PWI ranked Anderson #62 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 2013
    PWI ranked D.O.C. #69 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 2013
    PWI ranked Brisco #101 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 2013
    PWI ranked Knux #132 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 2013
    PWI ranked Bischoff #235 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 2013

    River City Wrestling
    RCW Tag Team Championship (1x) – Knux and D.O.C

    Total Nonstop Action Wrestling
    TNA Television Championship (1x) – Devon
    TNA World Heavyweight Championship (2x) – Bully Ray


    How would you rate Aces & Eights as a stable using a scale of 1-10 based on these criteria:

    -Chemistry
    -Impact
    -Did the stable enhance the profiles of the members and prove beneficial for their career paths?
    -Promo Work
    -In-Ring Skills
     
  2. TL15

    TL15 Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    9,868
    Daps Received:
    82,141
    Reputation:
    8,431
    Coli Cash:
    $225500.00

    Had a spark when they started :francis:

    Most memorable moment looking back at them was that weird Tito Ortiz moment that gave us all of those Anderson (And-er-son) gifs :mjlol:

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Cashmere Murphy

    Cashmere Murphy Cult of Personality

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    6,493
    Daps Received:
    28,456
    Reputation:
    1,440
    Coli Cash:
    $200500.00

    Great concept bogged down by a bunch of scrubs. Best thing they gave us was the Anderson gifs.

    4/10
     
  4. Bob Loblaw

    Bob Loblaw Superstar

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    9,811
    Daps Received:
    21,176
    Reputation:
    920
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    I think this one was already done :jbhmm:
     
  5. The Rainmaker

    The Rainmaker Mr. Money in the Bank

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    20,141
    Daps Received:
    85,653
    Reputation:
    4,110
    Coli Cash:
    $816500.00

    The Aces and Eights funeral was funny, at least:yeshrug:

     
  6. Val Venis' Laugh

    Val Venis' Laugh Never Making Good Posts on Purpose Supporter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1,325
    Daps Received:
    3,762
    Reputation:
    380
    Coli Cash:
    $310020.00

    [​IMG]

    Was about to give them a 10 based on this.

    4/10 word to Bret
     
  7. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,645
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    It wasn't done before. However the stable gets talked about a lot on here. Mainly for the wrong reasons. :lolbron:

     
  8. Hey_zeus

    Hey_zeus Superstar

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    16,632
    Daps Received:
    49,630
    Reppin:
    Chicago
    Reputation:
    2,100
    Coli Cash:
    $248893.83

    Im with the brehs in here so far. Decent concept that lost its luster immediately. A 2/10 I bumped to a 4 because of the August 1 Warning :russ:
     
    CM_Burns, mrken12 and Val Venis' Laugh dapped this.
  9. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    79,645
    Daps Received:
    292,156
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,890
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

     
  10. Cobratron

    Cobratron I pray for your death. Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    27,404
    Daps Received:
    67,437
    Reppin:
    nWg
    Reputation:
    2,660
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    Damn they were pathetic.
     
    mrken12 dapped this.
  11. Coco Brown

    Coco Brown All Star

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,703
    Daps Received:
    7,175
    Reputation:
    430
    Coli Cash:
    $500.00

    I read Aces & Eights and immediately thought "No."

    This was a stable that started out fine and went downhill quickly. I don't know if it actually lasted forever and 59 years or if it just felt like it did, but either way...no. I know, objectively, there's been a lot worse stables put together but I just really didn't enjoy this angle at all.
     
    DaylitoJames, Reality Check and mrken12 dapped this.
  12. Leaf

    Leaf All Star

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,760
    Daps Received:
    9,572
    Reputation:
    -160
    Coli Cash:
    $100500.00

    Faction was trash.

    Loved Bully Ray's heel run tho
     
    TL15 and mrken12 dapped this.
  13. Silkk

    Silkk Life Is Great!

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    131,372
    Daps Received:
    301,398
    Reputation:
    13,060
    Coli Cash:
    $15.00

    They had no idea where they wanted to go/get to with it.

    Started adding scrubs like Dlo Brown and Garrett Bischoff :dead:

    I'll give them a 5 all together
     
    GMoneyMafia, mrken12, TobiOT and 3 others dapped this.
  14. Legal

    Legal All Star

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    2,759
    Daps Received:
    10,141
    Reppin:
    NULL
    Reputation:
    650
    Coli Cash:
    $342500.00

    They're lucky there's no option for 0.

    This was done in the height of the Hogan/Bischoff era of TNA nit even being the entertaining kind of bad.

    The angle went on for FAR too long.

    They spent forever building the mystery around who the people were under the masks, and NONE of them fukkers were people that anyone really cared about.

    They gave Bubba Ray (I'm never referring to a fukking grown ass man as Bully) the expected heel reign of terror run with the title to coincide with them being the dominant group, then proceed to fukk up the payoff of beating him for the title/disbanding the group three times.

    Have him lose the title to Chris Sabin out of nowhere only for nothing to happen to the group, and for him to get the title back like a month later.

    While all of that was happening, they were running the AJ Styles is Basically Sting angle (not too long after the AJ Styles is Basically Ric Flair), which seemed to be building to Styles saving the company after turning their back on it by beating Ray for the title and breaking up the group. They fukk that up by giving away the first title loss to Chris Sabin, and again by having Styles win, but somehow not disband the group. A separate fukkup was them giving Styles the title and building a bug storyline around him without an actual contract agreement done, and him bouncing on them. With the title.

    They finally have someone beat Ray and break the group up, and instead of it being someone who was on the TNA side of things, or neutral from the start, they have it be Mr. Anderson........who was previously a willing member of the group, who joined of his own volition.


    Overall, just a terrible, terrible storyline that went on for damn near a year and a half. :hhh:
     
  15. Val Venis' Laugh

    Val Venis' Laugh Never Making Good Posts on Purpose Supporter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1,325
    Daps Received:
    3,762
    Reputation:
    380
    Coli Cash:
    $310020.00

    fukk.. You watched all of that
     
    Rell Lauren dapped this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice