What!?!?!? No Songwriter's Thread

QuintessentialBM

GoldenAgeGamer82 - PSN ID
Daps
Reppin
Gamers Paradise
I'm shocked that in all of my years of being on the Coli, I haven't seen not one songwriting thread, so I've taken the liberty to start this one.

I'm a under-trained musician who's possibly considering making some side money as an R&B songwriter. I can read music and I can sing, but I hardly play any instruments(not proficiently). I believe I have the aptitude to make this a reality, but I would like some advice on the process of songwriting and have a serious discussion on how to make decent songs.

observe

Banned
Daps
Reppin
The Forest Where Hope Died
Maybe you should post this in the locker room or the lounge,,hip hop isn't about song writing like rock or RnB..hip hop is the actual artist writing their own songs and not using other writers

QuintessentialBM

Daps
Reppin
Gamers Paradise
Maybe you should post this in the locker room or the lounge,,hip hop isn't about song writing like rock or RnB..hip hop is the actual artist writing their own songs and not using other writers

Well, I figured since this was a music forum and I know a lot of you dudes mess with beats, this would have been a better place to post. Plus, this thread will get lost among the race threads and there are hardly any musicians as it is. All of you congregate here.

Who's the mod for this forum?

observe

Banned
Daps
Reppin
The Forest Where Hope Died
Well, I figured since this was a music forum and I know a lot of you dudes mess with beats, this would have been a better place to post. Plus, this thread will get lost among the race threads and there are hardly any musicians as it is. All of you congregate here.

Who's the mod for this forum?

Nobody here really makes RnB beats and we don't have any singers..this is a hip hop board...the lounge is for RnB...

The Ruler 09

Superstar
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
NULL