Xbox Games Showcase Followed by COD: Black Ops 6 Direct Airs June 9 | 10 AM PT, 1:00 PM ET

Blackfyre

Veteran
Supporter
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Messages
16,730
Reputation
2,976
Daps
66,252
Reppin
Earthrealm
Xbox-Games-Showcase-2024-Hero-a6dc9c9fda53f2ec5484.jpg


Mark your calendars! The Xbox Games Showcase will be livestreamed on June 9, 2024, starting at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST (additional time zones below).

Like our double-feature last year with Starfield Direct, immediately following the Showcase we’ll be airing a special deep-dive into the next installment of a beloved franchise. We can’t say much, so for now we’ll call it the Xbox Games Showcase followed by Black Ops 6 Direct.

This will also be our first Showcase featuring games from our portfolio of studios across Activision, Blizzard, Bethesda and Xbox Game Studios, in addition to titles from our third-party partners.

You’ll be able to enjoy both of our June 9 livestreams live through a variety of outlets, and in over 30 languages, and American Sign Language and English Audio Descriptions:

Airtime for the Xbox Games Showcase followed by Black Ops 6 Direct in local time zones:

  • PT: June 9, 10am
  • ET: June 9, 1pm
  • BST: June 9, 6pm
  • CET: June 9, 7pm
  • JST: June 9, 2am
  • AEST: June 9, 3am
June 9’s double-feature broadcast also kicks off a week’s worth of coverage here on Xbox Wire and The Official Xbox Podcast, featuring updates and deep-dives on a ton of games.

Xbox will host a premier viewing event in Los Angeles and Xbox FanFest is giving away tickets! Enter the FanFest Sweepstakes, which begins on May 2, for a chance to win tickets or even a free trip to get you there. To get notified with more details about the event and sweepstakes, sign up for FanFest at aka.ms/XboxFanFest.

Ticket Sweepstakes: No Purchase Necessary. Open only to registered Xbox FanFest members. 18+ who are legal residents of the 50 U.S. + DC. Entry Period 5/2/24 – 5/13/24. Click here for Official Rules. Trip Sweepstakes: No Purchase Necessary. Open only to registered Xbox FanFest members. 18+. Entry Period 5/2/24 – 5/13/24. Click here for Official Rules.

In the meantime, be sure to check back here on Xbox Wire for more information on the upcoming Xbox Games Showcase followed by Black Ops 6 Direct on June 9, 2024.

 
Last edited:

daze23

Siempre Fresco
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
31,511
Reputation
2,676
Daps
43,288
Like our double-feature last year with Starfield Direct, immediately following the Showcase we’ll be airing a special deep-dive into the next installment of a beloved franchise.

:jbhmm:
let the guessing begin. unfortunately shyt will probably leak before the show

edit: probably Black Ops, since all the redacted shyt goes with the theme of that game. and it looks like the Activision logo redacted on the bottom right

edit2: I swear I came to these conclusions before seeing the below comments :heh:
 
Last edited:

Blackfyre

Veteran
Supporter
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Messages
16,730
Reputation
2,976
Daps
66,252
Reppin
Earthrealm

Blackfyre

Veteran
Supporter
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Messages
16,730
Reputation
2,976
Daps
66,252
Reppin
Earthrealm
Last edited:

The Mad Titan

Veteran
Supporter
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
47,985
Reputation
12,745
Daps
126,466
I hope we get a vision of mana date.

A July/August summer release would be amazing
 
Top