Anybody here that was a huge procrastinator and achieved super focus? How did you do it?

bigmac

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
South London
Meditation helps. shyt really makes you appreciate the moment a whole lot more. Before I started meditating, i never really appreciated how important presence really is. If you're looking for an entry point. Meditation is definitely a good place to start.

Last edited:

Lazy Migrant

Migrated
Supporter
Daps
Meditation helps. shyt really makes you appreciate the moment a l
whole lot more. Before I started meditating, i never really appreciated how important presence really is. If you're looking for an entry point. Meditation is definitely a good place to start.

Its hard for me to meditate. Some issues I run into are: I feel physically uncomfortable, racing thoughts, and how do you know when its working and/or when to stop?

I know Im not good at meditating but how do I get better? Hoe will I start to know I got better?

EDIT: grammar n shyt

Last edited:

Sister Mary Clarence

I pronounce us ready to eat. Amen.
Daps
Reppin
Saint Katherine's Convent
Read this book.

"The War of Art".

It talks about the resistance we make for ourselves when we don't sit down to do work (music, art, business, anything we set our minds to but can't keep up with). It is very helpful in understanding exactly why we put shyt off.

It's a quick read, the chapters are like a page each.