ITT I expose you to Underground Memphis Rappers

Daps
this the sound hundreds of youtube and soundcloud rappers are trying to reproduce these days... and doing a horrible job at it. this shyt just can't be recreated like that unless you're using that equipment.

i've been listening to memphis rap for going on 12 years now and i still haven't discovered half the dudes that put out tapes in the early 90's. Memphis was just so thick back then. i'm sure there's tons more artists that haven't made it to youtube yet. i used to have shyt that still hasn't been uploaded.

if you're used to CDQ releases you may be a bit put off initially at how lo-fi the recordings are but you'll warm up to it as you listen. it's an acquired taste.

that bassline :whoo:

stealthbomber

cruising at 30,000
Daps
Reppin
the best coast
meh. I love the Memphis bounce but that 90s stuff is just undercooked

shocker of the century!!!

sirbiatch doesn't like an original movement that influenced basically every rapper since

including your so called blueprint for new school rappers :sas1:

don't make me go back into rockys beat history :sas2:

SirBiatch

Prince of Persia. Stalked for daps
Daps
shocker of the century!!!

sirbiatch doesn't like an original movement that influenced basically every rapper since

including your so called blueprint for new school rappers :sas1:

don't make me go back into rockys beat history :sas2:

don't make hurt your feelings when I say ASAP Rocky has outdone Memphis :sas2: and made what sounded wack and undercooked for years now sound incredible. :sas2: Extracted the potential from the wackness it was drowning in :sas2: Posters have a history of going :angry: when the obvious is brought up

stealthbomber

cruising at 30,000
Daps
Reppin
the best coast