So.... I'm hosting a community cookout!

Mfalme_Perez

In a New York world full of strangers..
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
NY 2 Trinidad
This is my first time doing something like this. Me and my childhood friend thought it would be a great idea to have a cookout for the community. There's going to be games, food, and of course, music.

My therapist said that she will let us use her insurance for the event and she can get the permit pushed up faster because she's on the city council. I'm in the works of trying to find a DJ and know someone who knows alot of them.

I also need volunteers to help with the food serving and cooking. So I'm currently in the works with that.

Anybody have any tips for a girl just trying to do good for the community? They would be greatly appreciated.

Paradise

Too tired to think of something witty to say...
Daps
We use to have block parties when I was younger. I loved it.

I wish you much success on your event!

Oh yeah make sure you get a back up for the back ups when getting people to agree to volunteer for things because people flake all of the time.

Ask businesses in your community to donate things... every little bit helps.

Mfalme_Perez

In a New York world full of strangers..
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
NY 2 Trinidad
We use to have block parties when I was younger. I loved it.

I wish you much success on your event!

Oh yeah make sure you get a back up for the back ups when getting people to agree to volunteer for things because people flake all of the time.

Ask businesses in your community to donate things... every little bit helps.
Thank you very much! I used to love the block parties growing up as well! They would have poetry reading and dance contests. Man that was a good time!!!!

MWinn

Pro
Daps