The Official Throwback Gaming Thread: No HD allowed, 60fps welcomed :blessed:

-DMP-

The Prince of All Posters
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
LWO/Brady Bunch/#Midnightboyz
Any of yall playing a throwback/classic that yall just love to revisit? or perhaps you never beat it. This is the thread for it.

In my anticipation for MGS V, I've been looking for older stuff to play to keep my busy. Recently I started playing Mega Man Legends for ps1.

:wow: Game is still fun for me, I never beat it (or atleast I cant remember if I did:patrice:) so a lot of the game is a new experience for me.

The controls were a lil :scusthov: at first (you know a lot of early 3d games controlled like tanks) but the freedom exploration and sense of discovery is :krs: Love finding different parts in the ruins and taking it back to Roll to see what she whips up. Really want to get the shinning laser.

The little easter eggs/secrets in this game still add to the game and give me extra incentive, all with out feeling like a fetch quest IMO (probably because the game world is so small).

Mega man isn't the deepest game, but there is certainly some depth to weapons. Buster gun can be upgraded with different parts that increase different categories. (mine has damn near max attack but short every thing else) and you can make different special weapons from parts you find in the ruins (so far non have really been helpful, I pretty much just use my buster gun :manny:

Also been playing spider man 1 and 2, and while they are still fun, I can honestly say the open world spider man games have made going back to them a little harder. The costumes that we got for free in those older games tho :blessed:

Anyone else playing a throwback/classic from yesteryear?

@Kamikaze Revy, you got a pretty big collection, you not playing any of that? :ohhh:

storyteller

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
NYC