TSC Evaluation #133: Hacksaw Jim Duggan

Discussion in 'TSC' started by mrken12, Mar 13, 2019.

?

Overall Rating

  1. 1 (Awful)

    17.4%
  2. 2

    2.2%
  3. 3

    6.5%
  4. 4

    10.9%
  5. 5 (Average)

    26.1%
  6. 6

    8.7%
  7. 7

    19.6%
  8. 8

    6.5%
  9. 9

    2.2%
  10. 10 (Legendary)

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77,911
    Daps Received:
    286,221
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,380
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    In the last evaluation, Jerry Lynn got a score of 7.20.

    TSC Evaluation #132: Jerry Lynn

    If people have any requests for future wrestlers you want to see evaluated, let me know. I'll have one wrestler evaluated for each week every Wednesday. The leaderboard is updated every 5 threads so it's never too late to vote for previous threads.

    For #134 it will be Road Dogg.

    Pending requests: The Great Muta, Ultimo Dragon
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    Major Accomplishments

    George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fam
    Frank Gotch Award (2011)

    Impact Pro Wrestling
    Armageddon Cup (1x)

    International Wrestling Association of Japan
    IWA World Heavyweight Championship (1x)

    International Wrestling Cartel
    IWC Tag Team Championship (1x) – with Scottie Gash

    Pro Wrestling Alabama
    PWA Southern Tag Team Championship (1x) - with Nigel Sherrod

    Pro Wrestling Illustrated
    PWI ranked him #66 of the top 500 singles wrestlers in the PWI 500 in 1993
    PWI ranked him #157 of the top 500 singles wrestlers of the "PWI Years" in 2003

    Pro Wrestling Mid-South
    Legends and Lions Tag Team Championship (1x) - with Greg Anthony

    Pro Wrestling This Week
    Wrestler of the Week (March 22–28, 1987)

    Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame
    Class of 2018

    Texas All-Star Wrestling
    TASW Heavyweight Championship (1x)

    Mid-South Wrestling Association/Universal Wrestling Federation
    Mid-South Louisiana Heavyweight Championship (1x)
    Mid-South North American Heavyweight Championship (1x)
    Mid-South/UWF World Tag Team Championship (2x) – with Magnum T.A. (1) and Terry Taylor (1)

    World Championship Wrestling
    WCW World Television Championship (1x)
    WCW United States Heavyweight Championship (1x)

    World Wrestling Federation/WWE
    Royal Rumble (1988)
    WWE Hall of Fame (Class of 2011)

    Slammy Award (2x)
    -Best Vocal Performance (1987)
    -Greatest Hit (1987)

    Wrestling Observer Newsletter
    Most Improved (1982)
    Feud of the Year (1985) vs. Ted DiBiase


    With a scale of 1-10 how would you rate Hacksaw Jim Duggan in these categories:

    -Mic work/promos

    -Personality/gimmicks

    -Ring work (along with some of your favorite matches/feuds)

    -Overall rating (which doesn't have to be an average of the above scores)
     
  2. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77,911
    Daps Received:
    286,221
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,380
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    Macho Man Randy Savage: 9.97 TSC Evaluation #110: Macho Man Randy Savage
    Mitsuharu Misawa: 9.89 TSC Evaluation #121: Mitsuharu Misawa
    Stone Cold Steve Austin: 9.86 TSC Evaluation #115: Stone Cold Steve Austin
    Kenta Kobashi: 9.83 TSC Evaluation #128: Kenta Kobashi
    Kurt Angle: 9.76 TSC Evaluation #40: Kurt Angle
    The Rock: 9.69 TSC Evaluation #120: The Rock
    Chris Jericho: 9.68 TSC Evaluation #109: Chris Jericho
    Eddie Guerrero: 9.60 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-35-eddie-guerrero.533564/
    Manami Toyota: 9.55 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-81-manami-toyota.616604/
    Jushin Thunder Liger: 9.40 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-118-jushin-thunder-liger.675870/
    Bret Hart: 9.39 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-125-bret-hart.685978/
    Ric Flair: 9.37 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-113-ric-flair.668528/
    Dusty Rhodes: 9.25 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-72-dusty-rhodes.601083/
    The Undertaker: 9.23 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-50-the-undertaker.561847/
    Trish Stratus: 9.20 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-85-trish-stratus.623735/
    Brock Lesnar: 9.17 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-105-brock-lesnar.657232/
    Rick Rude: 9.17 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-21-rick-rude.503424/
    Shawn Michaels: 9.14 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-112-shawn-michaels.667085/
    Scott Hall: 9.08 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-75-scott-hall.606577/
    Sting: 9.00 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-20-sting.501332/
    Jake "The Snake" Roberts: 8.98 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-70-jake-the-snake-roberts.597591/
    Aja Kong: 8.94 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-114-aja-kong.669881/
    Mick Foley: 8.94 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-111-mick-foley.665756/
    Rey Mysterio Jr.: 8.88 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-15-rey-mysterio-jr.490160/
    Ricky Steamboat: 8.86 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-32-ricky-steamboat.527463/
    Mr. Perfect: 8.70 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-45-mr-perfect.552632/
    Stan Hansen: 8.66 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-67-stan-hansen.592309/
    Scott Steiner: 8.64 TSC Evaluation #2: Scott Steiner
    Akira Hokuto: 8.57 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-124-akira-hokuto.684554/
    Booker T: 8.53 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-25-booker-t.512081/
    Ted DiBiase: 8.48 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-65-ted-dibiase.588917/
    Jeff Hardy: 8.44 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-80-jeff-hardy.614979/
    Terry Funk: 8.38 TSC Evaluation #11: Terry Funk
    Bad News Brown: 8.28 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-131-bad-news-brown.694660/
    Vader: 8.19 TSC Evaluation #12: Vader
    Rob Van Dam: 8.16 TSC Evaluation #9: Rob Van Dam
    Andre The Giant: 8.14 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-18-andre-the-giant.496976/
    John Cena: 8.11 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-58-john-cena.575993/
    CM Punk: 8.03 TSC Evaluation #7: CM Punk
    DDP: 7.98 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-16-diamond-dallas-page.492864/
    Goldust: 7.93 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-61-goldust.581332/
    Harley Race: 7.90 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-37-harley-race.537455/
    Owen Hart: 7.89 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-30-owen-hart.522696/
    Mark Henry: 7.86 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-79-mark-henry.613368/
    Kevin Nash: 7.84 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-55-kevin-nash.570482/
    Tully Blanchard: 7.81 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-46-tully-blanchard.554510/
    Batista: 7.78 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-28-batista.518431/
    Arn Anderson: 7.74 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-33-arn-anderson.529492/
    William Regal: 7.71 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-53-william-regal.567077/
    Brian Pillman: 7.70 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-38-brian-pillman.539358/
    Raven: 7.69 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-19-raven.499184/
    Kane: 7.67 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-57-kane.574157/
    Dynamite Kid: 7.65 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-88-dynamite-kid.628951/
    Christian Cage: 7.64 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-100-christian-cage.649595/
    Taka Michinoku: 7.60 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-91-taka-michinoku.634225/
    Dean Malenko: 7.58 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-69-dean-malenko.595900/
    Matt Hardy: 7.58 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-102-matt-hardy.652618/
    Edge: 7.54 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-44-edge.550766/
    Nigel McGuinness: 7.53 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-90-nigel-mcguinness.632360/
    Ron Simmons: 7.52 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-26-ron-simmons.514266/
    Bam Bam Bigelow: 7.51 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-47-bam-bam-bigelow.556275/
    Lita: 7.50 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-95-lita.641600/
    Shelton Benjamin: 7.48 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-31-shelton-benjamin.524811/
    Roddy Piper: 7.43 TSC Evaluation #6: Roddy Piper
    2 Cold Scorpio: 7.36 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-23-2-cold-scorpio.507689/
    Goldberg: 7.26 TSC Evaluation #3: Goldberg
    Eddie Gilbert: 7.25 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-63-eddie-gilbert.585092/
    R-Truth/Ron Killings: 7.22 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-97-r-truth-ron-killings.644947/
    Tajiri: 7.21 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-96-tajiri.643265/
    Barry Windham: 7.19 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-56-barry-windham.572199/
    Sgt Slaughter: 7.19 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-129-sgt-slaughter.691799/
    Umaga: 7.18 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-82-umaga.618180/
    Bobby Eaton: 7.13 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-51-bobby-eaton.563717/
    Juventud Guerrera: 7.13 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-119-juventud-guerrera.677360/
    Sycho Sid: 7.07 TSC Evaluation #4: Sycho Sid / Sid Vicious
    Rick Martel: 7.00 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-42-rick-martel.547046/
    Big Show: 6.97 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-59-big-show.577776/
    Low Ki: 6.96 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-107-low-ki.660131/
    Yokozuna: 6.94 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-116-yokozuna.672923/
    New Jack: 6.90 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-123-new-jack.683112/
    Ultimate Warrior: 6.88 TSC Evaluation #10: The Ultimate Warrior
    Junkyard Dog: 6.87 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-24-junkyard-dog.510056/
    Triple H: 6.77 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-62-triple-h.583007/
    Alundra Blayze: 6.64 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-71-alundra-blayze.599296/
    British Bulldog: 6.59 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-93-british-bulldog.637939/
    Alex Wright: 6.58 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-66-alex-wright.590546/
    MVP: 6.58 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-27-montel-vontavious-porter.516243/
    Big Boss Man: 6.57 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-52-big-boss-man.565374/
    Lance Storm: 6.55 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-98-lance-storm.646470/
    X-Pac: 6.55 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-34-x-pac.531456/
    Ken Shamrock: 6.54 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-77-ken-shamrock.610132/
    Hurricane Helms: 6.52 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-101-hurricane-helms.651156/
    D'Lo Brown: 6.48 TSC Evaluation #13: D'Lo Brown
    Rikishi: 6.48 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-64-rikishi.587015/
    The Godfather: 6.44 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-78-the-godfather.611659/
    Stevie Richards: 6.40 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-43-stevie-richards.548931/
    Sabu: 6.35 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-22-sabu.505387/
    "Dr. Death" Steve Williams: 6.31 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-83-dr-death-steve-williams.619915/
    Rick Steiner: 6.29 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-54-rick-steiner.568839/
    Billy Kidman: 6.26 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-122-billy-kidman.681786/
    Chris Kanyon: 6.22 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-41-chris-kanyon.545063/
    Austin Aries: 6.16 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-130-austin-aries.693207/
    Steve Corino: 6.16 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-127-steve-corino.688801/
    Perry Saturn: 6.07 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-74-perry-saturn.604849/
    Tazz: 6.00 TSC Evaluation #5: Tazz
    Chavo Guerrero Jr.: 5.98 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-126-chavo-guerrero-jr.687425/
    Rhyno: 5.97 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-103-rhyno.654112/
    Mike Awesome: 5.95 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-29-mike-awesome.520524/
    Lex Luger: 5.94 TSC Evaluation #8: Lex Luger
    Chyna: 5.77 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-17-chyna.495012/
    Al Snow: 5.72 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-94-al-snow.640011/
    Carlito: 5.65 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-86-carlito.625549/
    Test: 5.63 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-89-test.630629/
    John Bradshaw Layfield: 5.60 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-73-john-bradshaw-layfield.602981/
    Crash Holly: 5.48 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-99-crash-holly.648025/
    Ahmed Johnson: 5.44 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-117-ahmed-johnson.674416/
    Kid Kash: 5.33 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-106-kid-kash.658700/
    Val Venis: 5.20 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-48-val-venis.558122/
    Dolph Ziggler: 4.78 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-68-dolph-ziggler.594089/
    Albert/A-Train: 4.68 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-104-albert-a-train.655671/
    Randy Orton: 4.64 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-60-randy-orton.579461/
    Billy Gunn: 4.62 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-39-billy-gunn.541299/
    Jeff Jarrett: 4.49 TSC Evaluation: Jeff Jarrett
    Shane Douglas: 4.22 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-84-shane-douglas.621758/
    Justin Credible: 4.04 https://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-108-justin-credible.661553/
    Tommy Dreamer: 3.96 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-14-tommy-dreamer.488448/
    Buff Bagwell: 3.95 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-49-buff-bagwell.559956/
    Sandman: 3.87 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-36-the-sandman.535530/
    Mr. Kennedy/Mr. Anderson: 3.80 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-92-mr-kennedy-mr-anderson.636096/
    Chris Candido: 3.53 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-76-chris-candido.608449/
    Brutus Beefcake: 3.33 http://www.thecoli.com/threads/tsc-evaluation-87-brutus-beefcake.627268/
     
  3. DANJ!

    DANJ! Superstar

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    6,257
    Daps Received:
    18,083
    Reppin:
    Baltimore
    Reputation:
    3,170
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    I gave him a 6.

    He was dope in his Mid-South days and his early years in WWF. But I kinda agree with Bruce Prichard about Duggan... he said at one point, Vince had wanted Duggan to become an upper level face, as a patriotic-but-no-nonsense tough guy. But once he got heavy into the gimmickry and flag-waving and goofball antics, he just got comfortable in that role and became another guy on the show. This is pretty much the way he stayed after '89. He's memorable star from that era but he probably coulda used a heel turn or something to break him out of that role. Didn't like him much after a while.
     
  4. AlabasterJones

    AlabasterJones Keepin' Stephanie McMahon's pimp hand strong

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    22,433
    Daps Received:
    70,899
    Reppin:
    Memphis TN
    Reputation:
    3,910
    Coli Cash:
    $200500.00

    7



    [​IMG]
     
  5. Val Venis' Laugh

    Val Venis' Laugh Never Making Good Posts on Purpose Supporter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    934
    Daps Received:
    2,274
    Reputation:
    220
    Coli Cash:
    $310020.00

    That wood :takedat: :dame:

    6
     
    FS4LFE and Devilinurear dapped this.
  6. CM_Burns

    CM_Burns Superstar

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    10,578
    Daps Received:
    14,075
    Reppin:
    NULL
    Reputation:
    -480
    Coli Cash:
    $482750.00

    7. He’s better than Jerry Lynn. He has actual charisma. His gimmick is basic but his charisma got it over. In the ring and on the mic he was average, not bad. Bumped up to 7 for demanding the crowds attention.
     
    Devilinurear and Playaz Eyez dapped this.
  7. Chef Mello

    Chef Mello Superstar Supporter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    24,836
    Daps Received:
    41,382
    Reputation:
    3,270
    Coli Cash:
    $109852.33

    He knew how to work a crowd :yeshrug:

    5
     
    Devilinurear and mrken12 dapped this.
  8. Golayitdown

    Golayitdown TSC

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    20,119
    Daps Received:
    58,279
    Reputation:
    3,570
    Coli Cash:
    $791400.00

    His most memorable moment for me was Heenan laughing for 5 minutes straight at the thought of him being smart :russ:

     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2019
  9. Playaz Eyez

    Playaz Eyez Superstar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    19,049
    Daps Received:
    52,629
    Reputation:
    2,330
    Coli Cash:
    $200500.00

    Appreciate this, you saved me some time. He was a lovable goofball face for a LOOOOONG time with only a minor heel turn in WCW, in which they turned him back face almost immediately. He's probably my least favorite face from the Golden Era.
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2019
    intellect2k, DANJ! and mrken12 dapped this.
  10. mrken12

    mrken12 Veteran Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77,911
    Daps Received:
    286,221
    Reppin:
    Maryland
    Reputation:
    19,380
    Coli Cash:
    $100.00

    I was going to post that same video. :pachaha: It was classic Heenan.
     
    Swaggatron, richaveli83 and Golayitdown dapped this.
  11. Waterproof

    Waterproof Warrior Lifestyle

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,493
    Daps Received:
    15,497
    Reputation:
    1,310
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    I gave him a 5, just because he always have snot coming out of his nose and blowing that Nasty shyt on the mats:hhh:
     
    mrken12 dapped this.
  12. Chris Cool

    Chris Cool Superstar Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    16,586
    Daps Received:
    54,099
    Reppin:
    So Cal
    Reputation:
    3,500
    Coli Cash:
    $250500.00

    All i know it's the :flabbynsick: wwe version. 5.
     
    FS4LFE and mrken12 dapped this.
  13. Max.

    Max. Superstar

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7,754
    Daps Received:
    22,406
    Reputation:
    240
    Coli Cash:
    $200500.00

    Hooo
     
    richaveli83 and mrken12 dapped this.
  14. Devilinurear

    Devilinurear Superstar

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8,367
    Daps Received:
    18,373
    Reppin:
    NULL
    Reputation:
    660
    Coli Cash:
    $345000.00

    Lol
     
  15. Berniewood Hogan

    Berniewood Hogan IT'S BERNIE SANDERS WITH A STEEL CHAIR!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14,738
    Daps Received:
    76,592
    Reppin:
    nWg
    Reputation:
    6,410
    Coli Cash:
    $212682.00

    Coal miner's glove on a pole, loser leaves town, steel cage Tuxedo street fight with Ted Dibiase. :banderas:

    I'll try to post it later.

    edit:

     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2019 at 7:37 PM

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice