Floyd Mayweather on Maidana fight: "Im not gonna run...Im coming right at him"

Newzz

"The Truth" always prevails
Supporter
Daps
Floyd Mayweather Media Day Quotes:

FLOYD MAYWEATHER, 10-Time World Champion

“In 18 years I haven’t brought my best out yet. Being around the sport for so long, I have a lot of experience. I’ve boxed my whole life. I’ve never worked a job.

“As I get older I want to settle down and be with my family. I’ve had enough fun.

“It feels good to be in camp. Everyone on the team is ready to go out and do what we do best.

“This is a give and take type of sport. Al Haymon has done a good job. Leonard Ellerbe has done a good job. Now it’s time for me to go out and do what I do.

“Maidana deserves the opportunity. He’s a champion with an 80 percent knockout ratio. He deserves this fight.

“Everything isn’t about speed. Everything in boxing and life is about timing. I’m a fighter that likes to take my time and be smart. Some fighters like to be reckless. You see what happens when fighters are reckless.

“Boxing is like chess. Every move has to be thought about before you make it. I like to study my opponents first.

“I’m not going to do a lot of moving when I get in the ring. I’m coming straight ahead.

“Everyone is supposed to say they want to fight me. Right now Maidana is the guy that I can’t overlook.

“I love all my fans that support me from Argentina. It’s the sport of boxing, so the best have to fight the best.”

Read more at http://www.eastsideboxing.com/2014/floyd-mayweather-and-mayweather-promotions-fighters-media-workout-quotes/#ukf67vRqvYPKPxLD.99

Leonard Ellerbe Media Day Quotes:

LEONARD ELLERBE, CEO of Mayweather Promotions

“Mayweather is always ready for anyone.

“Maidana has tremendous punching power and can knock you out at any moment.

“Maidana should be ready for a toe-to-toe battle.

“THE MOMENT will be a tremendous fight. A must see event.