Teixeira: I'm ready to fight for the title

CEITEDMOFO

Banned
Daps
Reppin
NULL
After Jon Jones defends his title against Alexander Gustafson later this year, there is a short list of viable contenders to fight the winner. Glover Teixeira thinks he is one of them, and hopes to prove in his September bout with Ryan Bader:

"When I said I didn't think I had done enough to earn a title shot, it wasn't because of my confidence or my skills," Teixeira told MMAjunkie.com (www.mmajunkie.com). "When I said that, it's because I'm new in the company. But I think I have the skills to go over there today and fight for the title and fight Jon Jones."

"My skills and my confidence, I'm ready to fight for the title tomorrow," Teixeira said. "I'm ready to get the title. If Gustafsson gets hurt – and I hope he doesn't, I don't want that for anybody – but I'm always there. If I don't get hurt in the Ryan Bader fight, I'll fight Jon Jones."

Teixeira: I'm ready to fight for the title - Mixed Martial Arts News

yo moms

drunk
Daps
I can't wait for jones to destroy Gustafsson :pacspit:

Jon jones will never lose at lhw.

Mr. Somebody

Friend Of A Friend
Daps
Reppin
Los Angeles
That's irrelevant.

Your argument for Glover losing to Jones is that he lost 11 years ago by TKO. That makes no sense. :heh:
I guess we have different perceptive abilities. Glover has no chance against Bones but i guess ull c that later.

The Infamous

Superstar
Daps
I guess we have different perceptive abilities. Glover has no chance against Bones but i guess ull c that later.

I never said Glover has a great chance against Jones. I'm just saying that your original point was just straight up dumb.

Mr. Somebody

Friend Of A Friend
Daps
Reppin
Los Angeles
I never said Glover has a great chance against Jones. I'm just saying that your original point was just straight up dumb.