What part can the average black person play in helping the community prosper?

Memorial Stadium Piru

WE BYKE BABY
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Big Red
:patrice:

For example, I have a reasonably bright future. I'm in college, getting a business degree, and have plans to get either an MBA or an MS in marketing after. However, I'm also a commuter student & still live in my old neighborhood. Seeing crazy shyt happening worldwide, and even stuff happening in my neighborhood. 2 people got shot earlier this week, a 3 year old girl got killed several months ago, and I nearly avoided being robbed last night. Arab business owners disrespecting us & still getting business. Ignant remedial nikkas shooting each other for no fukking reason. This shyt has me FRUSTRATED & wanting to make a change. However, I don't know what to do:jbhmm:

I'm a Kanye/Nick Cannon type nikka, people in my neighborhood find me corny. I have a lazy eye & little kids clown me & stare at me whenever I'm out. I don't know if canvassing/grassroots movement would work for me.

Should I:

-Try to start a community watch to end crime/drug dealing?
-Volunteer at middle/high schools to talk to them about pursuing education & the joys/benefits of going to college?
-Not care about the people & just continue to improve myself & only help my family?

I'm confused brehs:mjcry: nikkas shooting each other for no reason, hitting innocent bystanders, women getting pregnant w/ no financial security and not giving a fukk, I'm saddened at the state of my neighborhood/black people at large & not sure how I can help.

There was a neighborhood activist group about 12-14 years ago but the leader got killed & they started targeting anyone wearing a neighborhood watch shirt:damn: That ended immediately

Hoodoo Child

The Urban Legend
Daps
Reppin
The Crossroads
Neighborhood watch. Some neighborhoods don't even have street lights/signs, plus you got kids playing outside (Unmonitored)

Gotta start somewhere

TL15

Veteran
Daps