Is a treadmill all you need to lose weight?

Daps
Can a homie really lose weight if he only uses a treadmill

i got too many bills to afford a gym and buy weights :sad: i know

but, my uncle got a decent treadmill he gonna give to me to put in my crib. How much weight could i lose just running on that bytch each night (or morning)

i know alot about healty eating but im a complete beginner to weights and lifting. I figured it aint too hard to run on a treadmill each day

i still want to buy my own treadmill. how do they run? and no, im not paying $1000 for one

xfl_fat_man.jpg

Young_and_Reckless

Is better than you...
Daps
Reppin
Syrup City, Texas
Treadmill ain't going to do shyt. Half of losing weight is DIET. If you want to cut weight, do some sprints, weight lifting (even if it's a cheap set you buy at the house), but mainly diet and maintenance.

MMS

Intensity Integrity Intelligence
Staff member
Daps
Reppin
Auburn, AL
losing weight is all about creating a caloric deficit

losing fat is about being a in a deficit and preserving muscle mass via some sort of strength training

if it was me: pushups, pullups, sprints, and high jumps and some other shyt + watching what you eat(calories)

ill tell you this much tho, if you was real about "healthy eating" you probably wouldnt be asking this question

reanalyze that cause it took months before i realized how bad i was eating

2jg5kz9.gif

Daps
Treadmill ain't going to do shyt. Half of losing weight is DIET. If you want to cut weight, do some sprints, weight lifting (even if it's a cheap set you buy at the house), but mainly diet and maintenance.

im currently on a diet but im not seeing much results because of zero cardio however, i did hear lifting weights helps alot more.

Whats a good suggestion for an average set of weights i need with a reasonable price?

Young_and_Reckless

Is better than you...
Daps
Reppin
Syrup City, Texas