"Are 'URBAN' Public Schools FAILING BLACK Kids Or Is It The Parents?"

Who Are 'FAILING' These Black Kids?

• Total voters

SirReginald

The African Diaspora Will Be "ONE" (#PanAfricana)
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Pan Africanism
Cliffs
  • Blames Dr. King for this mess.
  • Says that Black children need to be in private school. Since BOTH Urban and mixed schools harm Black kids.
  • Most parents aint shyt and don't stress education in the home.
  • These kids can't comprehend what they are reading.
  • White teachers don't give a fukk about Black students.

If I had it to do all over again................I'd o to a private high school. My school was a mixed school with BOTH White and Black kids. However, even though I was an honors student I feel that I got shytted out of so much by my highschool.

Dr. Acula

ACCEPT JESUS
Supporter
Daps
Both but one more than another. School success is cultivated at home not school. Your kids personality, habits, and behavior is shaped by what happens at home more than school. All three determine how your kid will approach learning and how they will behave at school. A kid for example who goes to school and gets in fight with a teacher is almost 9/10 has a dysfunctional home life responsible for that behavior.

Parents expecting schools to make their kids good students more than them are negligent and failing their kids.

SirReginald

The African Diaspora Will Be "ONE" (#PanAfricana)
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Pan Africanism
Both but one more than another. School success is cultivated at home not school. Your kids personality, habits, and behavior is shaped by what happens at home more than school. All three determine how your kid will approach learning and how they will behave at school. A kid for example who goes to school and gets in fight with a teacher is almost 9/10 has a dysfunctional home life responsible for that behavior.

Parents expecting schools to make their kids good students more than them are negligent and failing their kids.