Brehettes, Please Explain...

Black Panther

Long Live The King
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Wakanda
So I've noticed that I get approached by women much more when I'm wearing my wedding ring.

On most days, I look anywhere from :ehh: to fairly nerdy. :troll:

I'm in my late 20's, and I work in IT, so I can't really help it. :yeshrug:

In other words, I'm an average black dude. Most females wouldn't give me a second look.

That is, until they see that I'm married.

One time, I was at Wal-Mart in the checkout line and didn't notice I was tapping my ring on the counter. The cashier was a younger brehette...she looked up from my ring and straight gave me a :takedat: face. :merchant:

This has happened to me several times within the past year or so.

now, it's nice to be appreciated :smugbiden:, but my question is this: why do so many single women go after married men? I'm legit curious.

Arishok

No
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
The 'Go
Some women just like competition fair and simple. The guy I'm currently dating was talking to two other chicks before me that bushed him. When they found out I was talking to him they both started giving me funny looks and one of the chicks used to pinch his nipples and shyt.

Situation had me both :francis: and :russ: at the same time.

VFib

All Star
Daps
Reppin
Me, myself and I
They are approaching as in actively trying to "get with you"? Asking you for your number or a date? If so, maybe try asking them them then and there why they feel the need to come on to a man wearing a wedding ring.

I don't know any respectable woman who does this so I don't know the answer.

Black Panther

Long Live The King
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Wakanda
They are approaching as in actively trying to "get with you"? Asking you for your number or a date? If so, maybe try asking them them then and there why they feel the need to come on to a man wearing a wedding ring.

I don't know any respectable woman who does this so I don't know the answer.