Why Aren't Older African-Americans In The South "MORE OPEN" To Different Religions?

SirReginald

The African Diaspora Will Be "ONE" (#PanAfricana)
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Pan Africanism
I've always wondered this :patrice:

There was this old neighbor (from NY) that I used to live by as a kid.. I went to visit her after I graduated with my moms. My mother told our former neighbor that "Joe" is looking into Buddhism. The neighbor says, "You should come back to Jesus before you o to hell".

Now, she was one of those Black Pentecostals :huhldup: I've always wondered why older AA's in the South aren't more open to different religions in our diaspora. They are somewhat tolerant of Islam and the NOI. However, the NOI wasn't poppin in the South like that until the 80's when Farrakhan was outspoken during Jessie Jackson's first attempt campaigning for President. That was a North and Midwest thing back in the 60's.

Point is, none of us know if there's a G-d/higher power. It's all superstition at this point.

Hell, it was one Black brotha who thought Voodoo was evil even though the Haitians defeated the French using Voodoo spirits.

Being Black should LITERALLY be a religion in itself. Because we're a reflection of the sun. That's how our melanin glows :obama:

I respect my older AA's and their fight during the Civil Rights era. However, I think most older AA's are still ignorant when it comes to their history. Faith is just that having faith. It isn't backed by scientific facts.

FlyGuy

pimp of the year
Daps
Reppin
tropicana
I've always wondered this :patrice:

There was this old neighbor (from NY) that I used to live by as a kid.. I went to visit her after I graduated with my moms. My mother told our former neighbor that "Joe" is looking into Buddhism. The neighbor says, "You should come back to Jesus before you o to hell".